Participatory Governance

Participatory Governance

Foothill-De Anza Community College District prides itself as a model of shared governance and participatory leadership. Administrators, faculty and staff share a responsibility to provide input to the vision and administration of the district, including its key goals and objectives, operational policies and procedures, and execution of its mission. Constituency groups work collectively to review and implement policy and to achieve the highest outcomes on behalf of our students and community.

District Participatory Governance Committees

Chancellor's Advisory Council (CAC) - Comprised of administrative, faculty, staff and student leaders, the CAC is the main governance group that advises the chancellor on institutional planning, budgeting, and policy and procedures. 

In the 2016-17, 2018-19, and 2021-22 academic year, members of the district participatory governance council and committees evaluated the work of their respective council/committee. Click below to see the summary of the evaluation surveys over the last three years.

2016-17, 2018-19, 2021-22 District Governance Evaluation Survey Summary

College Participatory Governance Councils


District Participatory Governance Structure

Participatory governance graphic 042823