Search Committee

Chancellor Search Committee

Constituency Group Name Title
Board of Trustees Joan Barram Vice President, Board of Trustees
Community Kathleen Santora President, Foothill-De Anza Foundation Board of Directors
  Peter Landsberger Member, Foothill-De Anza Foundation Board of Directors
Administrators Dorene Novotny Vice Chancellor, Human Resources and Equal Opportunity
  Christina Espinosa-Pieb Vice President, Instruction, De Anza College
  Bernata Slater Vice President, Financial & Administrative Services, Foothill College
Faculty Randy Bryant Automotive Technology Instructor, De Anza College
  Carolyn Holcroft Biology Instructor, Foothill College
  Kathy Perino Mathematics Instructor, Foothill College
Classified Margaret Bdzil Senior Program Coordinator, De Anza College
  Manny Respicio Police Officer, Central Services
  Chris White Program Coordinator II, Central Services
Students Josh Rosales President, Associated Students of Foothill College
  Pedro Enriquez De Anza Associated Student Body
EEO Elaine Kuo College Researcher, Central Services
Ex-officio Mike Brandy Search Liaison
Ex-officio Pamila Fisher ACCT Search Consultant




The Board of Trustees of the Foothill-De Anza Community College District charges the Chancellor Search Committee to:

  1. Conduct an open and inclusive national search that supports the District goals of diversity and equal opportunity providing equal consideration and opportunities for all qualified candidates. 
  2. Act in the best interest of the District in selecting candidates who best meet the needs of our diverse student population.
  3. Assist in the development of the Position Announcement including the desired qualifications for Chancellor. 
  4. Develop job related interview questions designed to distinguish candidates who will best meet the needs of students, the colleges and the district.
  5. Accept that this process is confidential and subject to laws and regulations on privacy and access and agree to abide by the Guiding Principles for Search and Selection Committee Members. 
  6. Follow the timeline established by the Search committee to bring recommendations to the Board of Trustees in a timely manner. 
  7. Make regular reports to the Board and to the Foothill-De Anza community on the progress of the search.
  8. Respect the roles and contributions of all members of the committee and work toward consensus in selecting qualified candidates who will best serve the District.